Maji Plaza,Prisons Road,off Eldama Ravine Highway,Nakuru Town

08:00 - 17:00

+254 725 999 000


Central Rift Valley Water Works Development Agency (CRVWWDA) formerly, Rift Valley Water Works Development Agency has handed over projects formerly under its implementation schedule in Turkana, West Pokot and Elgeyo Marakwet Counties but now under the jurisdiction of the North Rift Water Works Development Agency.

In a brief ceremony held at CRVWWDA Agency's board room in Nakuru, CRVWWDA-Chief Executive Officer, Eng. Hosea K. Wendot handed over a list of projects to NRVWWDA-Chief Executive Officer, Eng. Rachael Makokha.

‘’We are pround to handover these important projects to NRWWDA and for us as CRVWWDA, will continue to support and walk with you until such a time the young Agency will be in a position to stand on its own,’’ said Eng Wendot, CEO CRVWWDA.
Rift Valley Water Works Development Agency was split to form the NRWWDA and CRVWWDA. Following the changes, Turkana, West Pokot, Elgeyo Marakwet and Uasin Gishu Counties were clustered under NRWWDA while Baringo, Nakuru, Narok, Nyandarua and Laikipia formed CRVWWDA.
''North Rift appreciates the support they get from CRVWWDA since inception and look forward to continued partnership towards a smooth transition,'' said Eng. Makokha.

The Meeting was also attended by CRVWWDA's General Manager-Corporate Services, CPA Douglas Murei among others.


Service Charter Audio

Sign Language

About Us

The Central Rift Valley Water Works Development Agency (CRVWWDA) is one of the nine (9) Water Works Development Agencies in Kenya and was formed under Section 65 of the Water Act, 2016. It was established through Kenya Gazette Notice No. 4 dated 7thFebruary 2020. The region served by the Agency comprise of the five Counties of Nakuru, Narok, Laikipia, Baringo and Nyandarua.

Read More

Quick Links



How would you rate our development infrastruture services?